Our Residence Directors and Assistant Residence Directors

Our Residence Directors and Assistant Residence Directors

Our residence directors and assistant residence directors work in collaboration with one another to oversee the daily operations as well as the educational and community building programs in their halls.  Residence directors are master's degree level staff who all have previous experience in working in student affairs.  Assistant residence directors are bachelor degree level staff; many of them are attending graduate school part-time.

Booth, Kimmel, and Marion Halls

Eddy Gomez

Eddy Gomez
Residence Director, Booth, Kimmel & Marion Halls
(315) 443- 9166
edcastil@syr.edu

Jovan Rodriguez Lopez

Jovan Rodriguez Lopez
Assistant Residence Director; Booth, Kimmel & Marion Halls
315-443-3222
jrodr110@syr.edu

Brewster Boland Brockway Complex

Elizabeth Odermatt

Elizabeth Odermatt
Residence Director,Brewster Boland Brockway Complex
(315) 443 - 3093
eodermat@syr.edu

Shakiyla Sincere

Shakiyla Sincere
Assistant Residence Director, Brewster Boland Brockway Complex
(315) 443- 3002
sdsincer@syr.edu

 


Alisha Arnsparger

Alisha Arnsparger
Assistant Residence Director, Brewster Boland Brockway Complex
(315) 443-1512
aarnspar@syr.edu

Day and Flint Halls

Karess Gillespie

Karess Gillespie
Area Coordinator (Day and Flint Halls)
(315) 443-5155
kagilles@syr.edu

Josh Turner

Josh Turner
Assistant Residence Director; (Day and Flint Halls)
(315) 443-4437
joturner@syr.edu

Natalie Torres

Natalie Torres
Assistant Residence Director, (Day and Flint Halls)
(315) 443-9212
ntorres@syr.edu

Madison Tuller

Madison Tuller
Assistant Residence Director, (Day and Flint Halls)
315-443-5124
mjtuller@syr.edu

Jason Wojtylko

Jason Wojtylko
Assistant Residence Director, (Day and Flint Halls)
315-443-4567
jwojtylk@syr.edu

DellPlain Hall

Rebecca Capek

Rebecca Capek
Residence Director, DellPlain Hall
(315) 443-4335
rcapek@syr.edu

Virginia Mcbride

Virginia Mcbride
Assistant Residence Director, DellPlain Hall
(315) 443-9000
vimcbrid@syr.edu

Ernie Davis Hall

Rachel Kline

Rachel Kline
Residence Director, Ernie Davis Hall
(315) 443-6511
rskline@syr.edu

 

 

Haven, Walnut and Washington Arms Halls

Melissa Alexander

Melissa Alexander
Residence Director, Haven, Walnut & Washington Arms
(315) 443-3382
mmale100@syr.edu

Kurt Tiedemann Jr.

Kurt Tiedemann Jr.
Assistant Residence Director; Haven, Walnut & Washington Arms
(315) 443-2460
kftiedem@syr.edu

Lawrinson Hall

Christopher Clendenen

Christopher Clendenen
Residence Director, Lawrinson Hall
(315) 443-3015
chclende@syr.edu

Ammar Asbahi

Ammar Asbahi
Assistant Residence Director, Lawrinson Hall
(315) 443-3522
aasbahi@syr.edu

Sadler Hall

Quincy Bufkin

Quincy Bufkin
Residence Director, Sadler Hall
315-443-2909
qdbufkin@syr.edu

Hillary George

Hillary George
Assistant Residence Director, Sadler Hall
(315) 443-2051
hjgeorge@syr.edu

Shaw and Lyons Halls

 


Kirby Gibson

Kirby Gibson
Residence Director for the STEM Residential College
(315) 443-2945
kigibson@syr.edu

Robert Terreri

Robert Terreri
Assistant Residence Director for the STEM Residential College
(315) 443- 4826
rjterrer@syr.edu

Skyhalls 1, 2 & 3 & Slocum Heights

Steven Shaw

Steven Shaw
Residence Director, Skyhalls & Slocum Heights
(315) 443-2897
stshaw@syr.edu

Aqiyla-Kumar Moody

Aqiyla-Kumar Moody
Assistant Residence Director, Skyhalls & Slocum Heights
(315) 443-7286
aqmoody@syr.edu

South Campus Apartments

Jasen Herrera

Jasen Herrera
Residence Director, South Campus Apartments
(315) 443 - 5068
jherr100@syr.edu

Robert Pugh

Robert Pugh
Assistant Residence Director, South Campus Apartments
(315) 443 - 9336
ropugh@syr.edu

Armando Martinez

Armando Martinez
Assistant Residence Director, South Campus Apartments
(315) 443 - 3893
amarti30@syr.edu

Watson Hall

Wendy Martinez

Wendy Martinez
Residence Director, Watson Hall & The Sheraton
(315) 443-3019
wmartine@syr.edu

Kaylee Bloom

Kaylee Bloom
Assistant Residence Director, Watson Hall
(315) 443-3167
kmbloom@syr.edu